Bank Holidays in January 2023: Banks to remain closed for up to 14 days THIS month, full list here

Bank Holidays in January 2023: Banks to remain closed for up to 14 days THIS month, full list here

Bank Holidays in January 2023: Banks to remain closed for up to 14 days THIS month, full list here

Banks across the country will be closed for up to 14 days in January 2023.

Banks will remain closed for 14 days in January 2023 including the second and fourth Saturdays, as well as Sundays. Few holidays will be state-specific, and during national holidays, banks will remain shut across the country.

RBI has released a full calendar of bank holidays for January 2023 including all festivals, official holidays, and restricted holidays. Different Indian states have their own rules regarding bank holidays. Holidays declared under the Negotiable Instrument Act by different State Governments are observed by all the Banks in their state.

It is important to note that many bank holidays are may differ from state to state and bank to bank. In January 2023, banks will be closed for a total of 14 days.

Read Also:SKUAST Kashmir Result 2022 for Assistant Librarian, Medical Assistant, Security Officer & other posts

Here is a full list of bank holidays for January 2023 

January 1 (Sunday): New Year Bank Holiday and Sunday Bank Holiday

January 2 (Monday): New Year Bank Celebration – Mizoram

January 5 (Thursday): Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti – Haryana and Rajasthan

January 8 (Sunday): Sunday Bank Holiday

January 11 (Wednesday): Missionary Day – Mizoram

January 14 (Saturday): Second Saturday Bank Holiday

January 15 (Sunday): Sunday Bank Holiday

January 22 (Sunday): Sunday Bank Holiday

January 23 (Monday): Netaji Subash Chandra Bose Jayanti – Tripura and West Bangal

January 25 (Wednesday): State Day – Himachal Pradesh

January 26 (Thursday): Republic Day

January 28 (Saturday): Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday

January 29 (Sunday): Weekend Bank Holiday

January 31 (Monday): Me-Dam-Me-Phi – Assam.

For the unversed, the RBI has divided holidays into three categories: Holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holidays, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

T

Share:

Leave a Comment